Aaron Goodvin

Official Website
Double platinum-selling, multi award-winning country star Aaron Goodvin embarked on his first ever Canadian headline tour in 2023. The "It's The Ride" Tour was a career defining success with a string of sold-out shows that launched a nonstop year of concerts across North America and parts of Europe in support of the successful releases of singles like "The Longer I Live," a moving retrospective with a lyric that inspired the name of the headline tour and the current toe tapper climbing up the Canadian country music charts, "Country Dance," written by the same team Aaron wrote with on "Lonely Drum," the global juggernaut that also spawned its own line dance and was featured on the nationally-syndicated Bobby Bones show. The Alberta-born, Nashville-based artist has enjoyed a storied career that includes three critically acclaimed albums, two number one singles, six top 10’s, a 2018 CCMA Songwriter of the Year Award, a 2020 JUNO Award nomination for Country Album of the Year, and a tour with Rascal Flatts. He was nominated for two 2022 CCMA Awards – Interactive Artist of the Year and Single of The Year for his second #1 Canadian single, “Boy Like Me,” bringing his career total to eleven nominations. Aaron is back in the studio co-producing with talented names like Matt McClure and Skip Black, preparing a new batch of songs in Aaron’s signature style; the perfect blend of modern country and 90’s sounds. In addition to being an electrifying live performer, Goodvin is an incomparable singer/songwriter whose music resonates with fans worldwide. His sincere songwriting and gritty soulful voice, engages fans who relate to the themes of love, relationships, and life experiences and his humorous side inspires his fans to escape the complications of those experiences and just have fun! » Over 91 million total streams » Two number 1 singles "You Are" and "Boy Like Me" » “Lonely Drum” certified Double Platinum, making Goodvin one of only two Canadian country artists to achieve that distinction. » 2020 JUNO Award Nominee/Country Album of the Year for V. » Winner of CCMA Songwriter of the Year (“Lonely Drum”) and eleven-time CCMA nominee. » Opened for Rascal Flatts’ 2019 Forever Summer Playlist Tour in Western Canada. » Named one of Billboard’s “7 Country Acts to Watch.” » Successful songwriter with cuts by Luke Bryan, Jon Pardi, Cole Swindell, and Josh Gracin. » Hosted the 2019 Alberta Country Music Awards and 30th Anniversary Saskatchewan Country Music Awards.
Book This Artist